



GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL

OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR
INSTITUTE OF PSYCHIATRY- A CENTRE OF EXCELLENCE
7, D. L. KHAN ROAD, KOLKATA – 700 025

Ph.:- 033-2223-6048

FAX: 033-2223-2841

Web: www.iopkolkata.ac.in

Memo No. IP/24/946

Dated: 27/09/2024

ORDER

A revised committee is hereby formed to supervise the Safety & Security of Institute of Psychiatry – COE, Kolkata in every aspect with the following members:

- 1. Dr. Sujit Sarkhel, Professor of Psychiatry Chairperson
- 2. Dr. Paramita Ray, Associate Professor of Psychiatry Member
- 3. Dr. Supriyo Raychaudhury, Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology & Biochemistry Member
- 4. Nursing Superintendent, IOP-COE Member
- 5. Assistant Superintendent (NM), Grade-I, IOP-COE Member
- 6. Ms. Gita Purkait, Associate Professor of Psychiatry Nursing Member
- 7. Dr. Bidita Bhattacharya, Associate Professor of Clinical Psychology- Member
- 8. Mr. Mayank Kumar, Assistant Professor of PSW- Member
- 9. Ms. Rupa Chakraborty, Psychiatric Social Worker Member
- 10. Dr. Madhurima Mondal Senior Resident (Psychiatry) Member Convenor
- 11. Dr. Sayan Mondal 1st Year PGT (Psychiatry) Member
- 12. Dr. Nishu Chowdhury 2nd Yr PGT (Psychiatry) Member
- 13. Noushin Tarannum Students (PSW) Member
- 14. Ms. Sucharita Karmakar Student (Psy. Nursing) Member
- 15. Ms. Annesha Dutta Student (Clinical Psychology) Member
- 16. Facility Manager (Krishnendu Maiti), IOP-COE- Member

The committee will look after the Safety & Security of Institute of Psychiatry – COE, Kolkata and to solve the issues (if any) on urgent basis & report to the undersigned as and when required.

The order is issued in the interest of public interest.

Prof. Dr. Amit Kumar Bhattacharyya Director, Institute of Psychiatry – COE

Kolkata – 700025

Director
Institute of Psychiatry
7, D. L. Khan Road
Kolkata-700025